At A Glance Calendar

Download the PDF for the 2017/18 School Year


 

Event

Date 2017/18

Schools open for students

Tuesday, September 5 

(exception)
St. Andrew's School opens for students
Monday, September 11 
ICS Pro-D Day (except St. Andrew's) Friday, September 22
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 9
Provincial Pro-D Day  Friday, October 20
Remembrance Day Stat Monday, November 13
ICS Pro-D Day  & Faith Day

Monday, November 23 
Tuesday, November 24

Schools close for Christmas Saturday, December 23
Schools reopen Monday, January 8, 2017
ICS Pro-D Day  Friday, February 23
Catholic Schools' Week Sunday, February 4 though Saturday, February 10, 2017
Family Day (schools closed) Monday, February 12
Ash Wednesday Wednesday, February 14
Schools close for Spring Break  
   QA Saturday, March 10
   Rest of ICS Friday, March 16
Schools reopen  
   QA Monday, March 26
   Rest of ICS Tuesday, April 3
Good Friday Friday, March 30
Easter Monday Monday, April 2
ICS Staff Retreat (except St. Andrew's) Friday, May 18
Victoria Day Monday, May 21
Last day for students Thursday, June 28
Year-end admin day for teachers Friday, June 29

ICS Pro-D Day (curriculum planning)
(except St. Andrew's)

TBA (varies to each school)